Cushions

One if the cushions I made to help raise money for the Race for Life. Cancer Research.

One if the cushions I made to help raise money for the Race for Life. Cancer Research.

More Race for Life cushions.

More Race for Life cushions.

Patchwork cushion to go on my granddaughter's bed

Patchwork cushion to go on my granddaughter’s bed

Cushion I made for a Dr Who enthusiast in Australia

Cushion I made for a Dr Who enthusiast in Australia

When I saw this material I Just had to buy it to make my brother a cushion.  Camper vans are his passion.

When I saw this material I Just had to buy it to make my brother a cushion. Camper vans are his passion.

The final two of the set made for Liz.

The final two of the set made for Liz.

Three of a set of six I made for my daughter Liz.  Two square cushions are imitation smoking, the others have tucks down one side of e covers.

Three of a set of six I made for my daughter Liz. Two square cushions are imitation smocking, the others have tucks down one side of e covers.

Made to match the blue cushions but made in a different fabric which was easier for my granddaughter to work with. Excellent result for her first attempt.

Made to match the blue cushions but made in a different fabric which was easier for my granddaughter to work with. Excellent result for her first attempt.

I've made several cushions to match the quilts I've made.  It's a good way to practice my quilting skills on a smaller scale

I’ve made several cushions to match the quilts I’ve made. It’s a good way to practice my quilting skills on a smaller scale

I

image

I was teaching one of my granddaughter how to appliqué flowers onto cushions.  Together we made a beautiful set for my sofa.

I was teaching one of my granddaughter how to appliqué flowers onto cushions. Together we made a beautiful set for my sofa.

No I didn't make the dog, I'm not that clever.  But I did make Ben a new bed which he loves to chill out on.

No I didn’t make the dog, I’m not that clever. But I did make Ben a new bed which he loves to chill out on.

I gave this to my neighbour. It wad an attempt at a new technique, bits very simple but effective.  Word is its greatly admired by her many visitors.

I gave this to my neighbour. It was an attempt at a new technique, very simple but effective. Word is it’s greatly admired by her many visitors.

I made this for my grandson Chris to match the curtains I made for his bedroom, very comfy to snuggle up on to read. A book.

I made this for my grandson Chris to match the curtains I made for his bedroom, very comfy to snuggle up on to read a book.

Charlie loved her birthday present, a quilt tiger cushion.  My quilting on the sewing machine is improving so much, it's no longer as scary as it used to be.

Charlie loved her birthday present, a quilted tiger cushion. My quilting on the sewing machine is improving so much, it’s no longer as scary as it used to be.

Leave a Reply

